Merit Badge and over my 100 day mark

So last night Zak took a walk with our dog to check the mail and when he came back, he had a little package for me. My awesome merit badge had come!

I can’t wait to finish my year long project so I can wear display it 🙂

Thank you so much Noah!

Now on with some more news. Today marks my 104th day of doing my flower project, which means I only have 261 days left until the end. I have had a lot of fun doing this project and I plan on doing another one when I am done with this one. At the start it was easy, but when I recently lost my job and money became tight I had to come with creative ways without spending a lot of money to make a flower. There are a lot of things I would still like to do and if I get a job before my project is over I will still do them. I had to really think outside the box with some of my flowers and find things around my apartment to use. But that is part of doing this project to try new things and keep the creative mind going.

Today’s flower will be up a little later.

Leave a Reply

